Mexico City

ULTIMATE FMX CLASH RETURNS TO MEXICO
http://image.redbull.com/rbx00348/0010/1/{w}/{h}/419/event/lead_image/keyframe_mexico_pv_hires-jpeg-24bit-rgb.jpg
Intro

The traditional season opener in Mexico City (MEX) has been a staple of the Red Bull X-Fighters calendar from 2005 to 2010 – but after a two-year break – the Mexican capital made it back on the tour schedule in 2013 and will kick off the season one more time in 2014. With its delighted fans and the most famous bullring in the world, the city offers a stunning backdrop and is the perfect venue for the Red Bull X-Fighters spectacle.

Each year, the Monumental Plaza de Toros is completely filled and the FMX daredevils execute their tricks in front of 38,000 screaming fans, to the sound of huge drums and the traditional white cloths – made popular by the fans at football games and bullfights. In fact, the bullfighting element is an integral life component in Mexico. Its complicated rules and regulations contain a whole series of hidden symbols whose meanings go far beyond that of a mere battle of man against animal.

Venue

Venue

Mexico City is the capital of Mexico and – with a population of 8.9 million people – is the largest city in the country. The sprawling metropolis lies at the foot of the striking Sierra Nevada mountain range and the famous Popocatépetl and Iztaccíhuatl volcanoes. Mexico City has the largest number of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in the Americas and is a truly fitting setting for the opening event of the 2014 Red Bull X-Fighters World Tour.

More Infos: www.mexicocity.com & www.lamexico.com

 

Schedule

Schedule

Doors Open: 17:00

Eventstart: approx. 21:00 (depends on pre-show)

Start Web-TV: 21:00
Start Live-TV: 21:30
End Event/TV: 23:00

ALL LOCAL TIMES - Central Standard Time – difference to MEZ/CET -7 hours

 

Tickets

Tickets

Tickets for the 1st event of Red Bull X-Fighters World Tour 2014 in Mexico City are SOLD OUT. We are sorry! Watch it live HERE

Live

After many years of extraordinary success all over the globe, the greatest freestyle motocross tour on the planet is set to stop in the Plaza de Toros Monument for the 8th time. The gigantic Metropolis of Mexico City will open up the 2014 Red Bull X-Fighters World Tour with a bang. More then 38.000 Fans are expected and those crazy Mexicans will turn the biggest bullfighting area on the planet into a boiling pot.

Watch Red Bull X-Fighters Season Opener LIVE!
Catch all the action from Red Bull X-Fighters Mexico:

Webcast: We will stream the entire competition live right here on redbullxfighters.com/mexico-live and on Red Bull TV on Apple TV & Xbox 360.
Please note that the live webcast is geo-blocked in the US, but will be available as a Video on Demand from 9:30 pm ET on Monday, March 17.

Webcast Times:
March 14
Canada: 08:00pm (PST) | Mexico: 09:00pm (CST)
March 15
Brasil: 12:00am (BRT) | Europe: 04:00am (CET) | Japan: 12:00pm (JST) |
Australia: 02:00pm (AEST) | New Zealand: 04.00pm (NZST)

TV: The event will broadcast for the US fans on Fox Sports 1 on Monday, March 17, at 7.00pm (ET) / 4.00pm (PT). For more TV stations around the globe please check local listings.

Mexican Fans can watch the event on TV Azteca Siete from 9:30 - 11:30 PM

Live Results: To get results and standings in real-time, hit redbullxfighters.com/results.

Who's riding?

Related content