Madrid

X-FIGHTERS GRAND SLAM IN SPANISH CAPITAL
Red Bull X-Fighters Madrid - Overview
Intro

The Red Bull X-Fighters World Tour wouldn't be complete without a visit to the Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas in Madrid. This amazing bullring has been on the calendar for over a decade and it has witnessed some truly titanic head-to-head battles in its time.

From Robbie Maddison showing off the spectacular Volt (Body Varial) that earned him victory in 2010 to Tom Pagès throwing down an incredible sequence of never-seen, gravity defying moves last year, the competition in Madrid has intensified with each passing year.

Perhaps it's the tight confines that put the always-fired-up crowd right at the heart of the frenzied action, or maybe it's bullring's tradition as a home of gladiatorial combat, but Madrid often sees some of the best action of the whole year.

Since 2002, the FMX elite has been flying through the air consistently at Las Ventas, one of the world's most famous bullfighting arenas. In 2013, France's Tom Pagès was crowned the Red Bull X-Fighters World Tour champion with a heart-stopping performance in Madrid. His victory completed the most exciting season in the thirteen-year history of the world's premiere freestyle motocross competition with more winners and even more spectacular tricks than ever. Japan's Taka Hagashino finished second and Chile's Javier Villegas took the third place.

THE EVENT IS SOLD OUT!

Venue

Venue

Located in the Guindalera quarter of the district of Salamanca, Las Ventas was inaugurated on June 17, 1931. With a seating capacity of 25,000 people, the venue is regarded as the home of bullfighting in Spain. The architect José Espeliú designed this bullring in the Neo-Mudéjar (Moorish) style with ceramic incrustations. The seats are situated in ten "tendidos".

For more information, visit www.las-ventas.com

 

Schedule

Schedule

Doors Open: 19:30

Event Start: 22.00 (depends on pre-show)

Start Web-TV: 22:00
Start Live-TV: 22:30
End Event/TV: 24:00

ALL LOCAL TIMES - Central European Time - Time Difference to UTC -2 hours

Tickets

Tickets

Tickets for the 3rd event of Red Bull X-Fighters World Tour 2014 in Madrid are SOLD OUT. We are sorry! Watch it live HERE

Madrid Event is Sold Out!
Live

Watch Red Bull X-Fighters Madrid LIVE!
Catch all the action from Red Bull X-Fighters in Spain:

Webcast: We will stream the entire competition live right here on redbullxfighters.com/madrid-live, Red Bull TV, Xbox 360 and Apple TV. Please note that the live webcast is geo-blocked in the US.

June 27: Europe: 10:00pm (CET) | Canada: 01:00pm (PST) | Mexico: 03:00pm (CST) | Brasil: 05:00pm (BRT)
June 28:
Japan: 05:00am (JST) | Australia: 06:00am (AEST)
 | New Zealand: 08.00am (NZST)

TV: The main event will also broadcast live on several TV stations around the globe. Please check local listings for details.

Live Results: To get results and standings in real-time, hit redbullxfighters.com/results.

Who's riding?

Related content